To my Adventist friend Brian

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Christian Beliefs

Hello Brian,

I’m writing this post to let you know that I do receive and read all of your replies to my posts and I would love to approve more of them so that we could engage in conversation. However there is a problem with that at the moment, and the problem is that your spelling and leaving out of words makes it both very hard to read and follow your posts and personally it would embarrass me to post them since they would reflect badly on you especially.

If you would like to converse through responding to this or any other thread please improve on your writing in your responses- and I’ll very gladly approve them.

You asked recently why do myself and other Former Adventists take Adventists to task for what they teach. It is simply thus in the book of Jude Christians are asked to “contend for the Faith…”, in other words stand up and make clear what we believe. A key part of this is to point out false teachings and false beliefs- especially by those churches that claim to be Christian.

When a church that claims to be Christian teaches something that cannot be supported by the Word- then it would hardly be fair to call it Christian would it?

Look forward to talking with you further.

Ross.

P.S. Anyone who has questions on Adventism please feel free to post them in the replies section of this post and I’ll address them one at a time as I have time.

Comments
  1. bri says:

    Christ; excuse me rosa you syntax guru.

    • rossbondreturns says:

      All you need to do is use spell check. You can write it in a word processor if you have to- but the software should be doing it for you.

      Also yes the wheat and tears share the same field. God knows which are His since He chose them. God knows exactly who His stalks of wheat are.

  2. beiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn says:

    ross go head ant ntpick you know as well as I do that sxripture shold be used and pplied in many differebt was o I guss that as far asI m conerneeeed this dicusionn isssss oveeeer for nowwww/

    • rossbondreturns says:

      Brian I am not nitpicking and as usual your response is filled with spelling errors.

      Yes scripture can be applied in many different ways- however it can also be misused, misappropriated, and misassociated not to mention misapplied- when a person is not Born Again and filled with the Holy Spirit.

      That is why what I say as a Born Again believer is not understood by those who have not been Born Again. What a Believer says will generally be misunderstood and often scorned by someone who is not of the same Spirit.

      Brian as far as I’m concerned- as a friend who deeply cares for your eternal life not to mention destination I feel you have entirely avoided the importance of any and all of our conversations. Including this one.

      I will continue to lift you up in prayer- that the Eyes of your heart will be opened by the Lord, so that you might truly come to understand Him and know Him…so that He might come to truly know you.

      Ross

  3. beiiiiiiiiiiiii says:

    ross you love to erase what you dont want to hea if you cant stand the fire say out of the frying pan

    • rossbondreturns says:

      Brian,

      We’ve been over this. I erase mostly for your benefit as with all of your spelling errors and missing words your responses to my posts are hard to read and often incoherent.

      I can certainly stand in the fire and be burned in the frying pan- it happens every day.

      Ross

  4. briannnnnnn says:

    Ross

    Like a mouth drawn to the flame I am back again. Since it seems to me you dot believe in the Sanctuary. I was j just wondering what you think Revalation 1119 is reffrinng to when it says that the Ark of the coveaent is in the Sanctuary in Heaven. If the Ark that contains the fourth commmanment and have us obey the other nine?
    And dont give me this they where nailed to the cross garbage you know as well as I do just because you are baptized that you can fall back into sin and lose your salvation.

    By the way unless iam missing something why is there not a spell checker in WordPress?

    • rossbondreturns says:

      Brian,

      There is a spellchecker in WordPress…if you misspell a word it is underlined with a red dotted line. Simply right click on any word with a red dotted line and options to replace it will be shown. Click on the correct word- and it will change it out for the word spelled correctly.

      I have no problem with the Sanctuary…since it points us to Christ. Guess what the commandments do…point out how inept and impossible it is to keep an of them let alone the fourth…and point us to Christ. The only way of Salvation.

      Through His blood (the blood of the New Covenant no less) and being Born again- we enter into a new Covenant…and are thus not under the Old Covenant anymore.

      The Law of the Spirit is written on our hearts and minds…because as the Book of Hebrews I believe it was states-“what is old and fading away is about to become obsolete.” This was referring to the Law.

      Also in the New Testament it states that “The Law was our guardian until Christ came.”

      Christ fulfilled the Law Perfectly- and became our new High Priest forever. And as the book if Hebrews states: “When there is a new High Priest there is also a change in the Law.”

      Once again it’s no longer on tablets of Stone…but written on the heart and mind.

      Also when a person Jew or Gentile is Born Again…and becomes a Christian…they are Indwelled and Sealed by the Holy Spirit. (The Sabbath is not the Seal of God as Adventism erroneously teaches).

      Once God seals and indwells you He does not Unseal you and vacate you.

      This is not taught anywhere in the Bible.

      However this is:

      Then the Jews surrounded Him and said to Him, “How long do You keep us in doubt? If You are the Christ, tell us plainly.”

      25 Jesus answered them, “I told you, and you do not believe. The works that I do in My Father’s name, they bear witness of Me. 26 But you do not believe, because you are not of My sheep, as I said to you.[b] 27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. 28 And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. 30 I and My Father are one.” John 10:24-29

      No one can snatch us out of His hand…or the Father’s hand (a metaphorical one of course).

      Brian once He is in the Believer…through God the Holy Spirit…He is there to stay.

      Ross

  5. briannnnnnn says:

    ross ross you love to cut me off

    • rossbondreturns says:

      No I don’t.

      However when you make comments like these most of the time…I will not approve them- because they do nothing to further an kind of conversation.

      Especially the most important kind, the one that leads to spiritual growth.

      I’m praying for you Brian.

      God Bless.

      Ross

Leave a Reply

