The Thief in The Night: Enters Production

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Breaking News, Christian Beliefs, Films, The Thief in The Night
Tags: , , , , ,

My friend writer/director Daniel Medina asked me to become part of the cast for The Thief in The Night (TTiTN) around last October and it has been a long struggle to get the film out of pre-production and into Production. The main problem was with casting which is difficult on a good day and sometimes things just happen that are unexpected- such as people having to drop out for totally legitimate reasons. Such is film making.

Daniel had begged me not to cut my hair before production this was in December, I agreed and it was growing strong until three days ago.

Recently casting calls went out to local college campuses and the final parts on the cast were filled.

Well to cut a long story short we’re starting to film tomorrow and in this post I’m including two Behind the Scenes pictures of myself before and after my transformation into my final look.

Check them out after the break!

Not only am I playing an important role in the film, along with a very gifted cast, most more gifted than I- but I’m also going to be documenting the behind the scenes process on the film with stills and video- for later editing together for special features for the eventual DVD release of TTiTN.

TTiTN is a modern retelling of the Gospel, blending the Gospel message with the Psychological Thriller/Drama/Action genres and is being specifically designed to be used as an outreach tool to show disenfranchised, homeless, and downtrodden youth (and adults) that God DOES Love them- in a way that can only be truly described as supernatural.

As production continues I will be adding more updates please keep the entire production/cast/crew/family members in your prayers as this is only the beginning. We hope you’ll join us every step of the way.

Roll Film!

In Christ,

Ross

Comments
  1. […] The Thief in The Night: Enters Production (thebiblerunner.wordpress.com) Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. […] The Thief in The Night: Enters Production (thebiblerunner.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

