Not Simply a Dry Run…

Posted: June 7, 2010 in Blessings, Christian Beliefs

This morning before I made my way to the library I made a dry run, a walk to the house of a couple from the local church I am going to be helping in the near future. I wanted to be certain of where their house was, how long it would take me to walk there, and of course to be sure I was heading inthe right direction.

Consequently I now know that I have to leave earlier than I had first thought, but I did know where the house was. It is because I took the time to do a dry run of the route that I can be more confident and knowledgeable for when I really have to do it.

However God is Sovereign, in other words he orders everything in the Universe, and he had me down there for reasons of his own. A lady pulled up as I walked back along the sidewalk and she was in a Shiny Red Mercedes and she rolled her window down and asked me for directions.

I knew the answer to her dilema and God had me at the exact place where He needed me.

Remember that as a Christian the Holy Spirit lives in use, we ourselves are a living Temple for our Lord and Savior. Therefore we must always be ready to help and share in whatever situation or place God leads us to be in. Allowing Christ to work through us is what being a Christian is all about.

In Christ,

Ross

Leave a Reply

