This song is called So Distracted…

Posted: April 17, 2010 in Lyrics Without Music, Writing

…I nearly couldn’t finish it last night ;).

So Distracted (2010)
Sometimes the storm rolls in.
The sky is black as sin.
I don’t know where I’ve gone wrong.
Then I hear your soothing voice.
I realize that I have a choice.
And I choose to praise your name as I walk along.

I can get so distracted.
My life is so compacted.
My choices so impacted.
It’s a mess.
And then I turn to you.
I’m sure it’s overdue.
Your love for me’s still true.
I’m so blessed.

And when the clouds they break up.
And I turn to you to make up.
I realize you’ve been there right from the start.
I walk uncounted miles.
My face is full of smiles.
‘cause the Holy Spirit is deep down in my heart.

But…

I can get so distracted.
My life is so compacted.
My choices so impacted.
It’s a mess.
And then I turn to you.
I’m sure it’s overdue.
Your love for me’s still true.
I’m so blessed.

I don’t know why you put up with me.
It seems like such a joke.
To thank you for your trust in me.
I want to take upon your yoke.

Just remember…

I can get so distracted.
My life is so compacted.
My choices so impacted.
It’s a mess.
And then I turn to you.
I’m sure it’s overdue.
Your love for me’s still true.
I’m so blessed.

If you wish to use these lyics please let me know before hand, as though these are free to use I do want to know IF they’re being used.

And if I can find your version on youtube.

In Christ,

Ross

Leave a Reply

