Salvation is no Choking matter…

Posted: February 18, 2010 in Christian Beliefs

Yesterday I had another wake up call as to how transitory life on earth could be.

I had just gotten off the internet at the library and gone to Denny’s for a small lunch.

And then I found myself choking on what was some very succulent chicken. It ccan be really frustrating when you find yourself unable to apparently eat properly even though the rest of the meal has passed without any issues whatsoever.

Sitting there in the corner booth i tried to regurgitate my food like a mother eagle for her nestling, but it wasn’t coming, I began to feel tears in my eyes. I didn’t want to die. I could see the headlines.

33 year old killed by vengefull Chicken Breast!

Well it came back up a few moments later, and I remember sitting there pulse pounding and thinking…phew I’m glad I’m alive!

But am I really glad to be alive?

Yes I suppose so, in fact I’m quite certain of that.

And if I do die before my Lord Jesus comes for his Bride (the Church) I’d rather go out with a little more fanfare than gagging to death on half masticated chicken breast. Or perhaps by surprise, it would probably help if death struck without warning.

However I cannot say that I would not welcome what is to come after death. Eternal life with my Lord, sign me up and check me in!

Salvation is no joking matter.

If you are saved you’ll get what I stated I’m looking forward to…it’s surprisingly easy to be saved.

Romans 3 22-25 says: “We are made right by God by placing our faith in Jesus Christ. And this is true for everyone who believes, no matter who we are. For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. Yet God, with undeserved kindness, declares that we are righteous. He did this through Christ Jesus when he freed us from the penalty of our sins. For God presented Jesus as the sacrifice for sin. People are made right with God, when they believe that Jesus sacrificed his life, shedding his blood.”NLT (New Living Translation)

Ephesians 2:8“God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift of God”

It free to get salvation and it’s simple there are four easy steps:

1: Agreeing with God that you’re a sinner.
2: Realizing that your sins have cut you off from him.
3: Asking Jesus to forgive your sins.
4: Believe that Jesus is Lord and accepting the gift of Salvation He offers.

John 3:16 “God loved the world so much that he gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.”

I want to see you all in Heaven.

It’s so easy to make the choice.

You could die today.

Don’t put it off.

In Christ,

Ross

Leave a Reply

