Where the map ends I’ve lost my directions-

Posted: November 15, 2009 in Bible Runner, Writing

You know I’ll be honest some guys don’t have a brilliant sense of direction. Some dudes certainly can’t read a map, and some dudes turn the map in circles as if it’s a steering wheel. (Some ladies do this too).

Driving, especially in another country can lead to really confusing directions…and of course loosing ones way.

The same can be said of writing, any kind of writing, but specifically tonight Christian Fiction.

It can become so easy to loose ones way even within ones story, this can in turn lead to stagnation and furthermore frustration.

Well tonight I’m here to tell you that you don’t need directions you just need to go here.

Yes I know that was a direction.

You still need to go here.

Map I don’t need a map!

Talk about a welcome sign. Just when I’m ready to pull my hair out in creative frustration I’ve found people who have the same issues I do!
Jeff Gerke, God bless him, nestled this address near the back of his book (the one that’s a guide to writing Christian Fiction not the one about editing it).

I suggest any writer…but especially any christian writer to visit where the map ends, and tumble off the edge into here they be monsters.

Or just for your sanity and mine visit The Anomaly!

You’ll be glad you did.

In Christ,

Ross

Leave a Reply

