Damian’s Journal: The Day They Disappeared

Posted: July 13, 2009 in Damian's Journal

I guess I wasn’t as ready as I thought I was, that’s the only explanation I can come up with at the moment. All those books, all those assumptions about all the disruptions that the events of that day would cause were pretty darned accurate.

You can call it whatever you want, right now they’re calling it “The Great Dissappearance”. Somehow it’s going to be covered up and we’re going to buy it. By we I mean humanity as a whole those who haven’t double checked their Bibles. Truth be told if most people around the world can be fooled by huge non-sensical cover-ups in movies, especially those that involve global events. Why not in reality?

I believe that this was an event known as The Rapture. There are many passages in the Bibe that support The Rapture.

Thessalonians 4:13-18, we are given a clear description of the rapture: “the dead in Christ will rise, then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord.”

John 14:1-3
Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.

In a Jewish wedding the Husband takes the Bride to HIS HOME where they wed and stay.

Jesus is the Husband and The Church…AKA Believers are the Wife.

Therefore he must take the CHURCH to HEAVEN to be with him forever.


It pains me to think that right now I could be in Heaven, but it also emboldens me because it also means that The Glorious Appearing, when Christ will return to set His Kingdom up on earth.

Or as I once saw online somewhere:

Jude 1:14 says, “And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints.” The Lord will return with tens-of-thousands of His saints at the Second Coming. This event occurs 7-years AFTER the Rapture of the Saints. In order for us to return WITH the Lord, we have to first be WITH the Lord. This is further evidence of a Pretribulation Rapture.

Or to put it MORE simply.

  • Jesus came 2,000 years ago TO His own.
  • He is coming at the Rapture FOR His own.
  • Jesus will return at the Second Coming WITH His own.

I can’t wait to see family, and friends again at the Glorious Appearing. It’s what drives me now because through all my studies I know it will get worse before it gets better.

If only I’d truly believed.

If only.

I hope it’s not too late for you.

D. McAnders.

Comments
  1. Jerry says:

    And everyone knows that if a friend flies to your city for a visit, you have to be at the airport years before his plane arrives. You can just go to the airport shortly before his plane arrives and then immediately turn around and accompany him back to your house. Prior to 1830, ALL Bible teachers taught that the church would be caught up to meet Christ DURing His descent to earth at the Matt. 24 (the same as the Rev. 19) coming. Google “Famous Rapture Watchers” and “Famous Rapture Watchers – Addendum” and “Pretrib Rapture Dishonesty” for long forgotten documentation that has lately been retrieved. Lord bless. Jerry

  2. Jerry says:

    The word “can” in the second sentence should have been “can’t.” Sorry for the error. Jerry

Leave a Reply

